Ten Things Tuesday

Ten things I WANT to say to a number of people, but won’t:

1.  You looked me in the eye and you lied to me.  Repeatedly.  In fact, you’re still lying to me.  Decent people don’t do that, especially people who claim to be your friend.

2.  You know what?  Crying kids are part of your job.  For you to say you don’t “do crying kids” is just the first of many reasons why you shouldn’t have your job.

3.  Answer your fucking phone once in a while.

4.  You’ve behaved in a cowardly way through all of this.  You sent someone else to do the icky things you did to me – someone whose heart broke in front of me for having to do it – you avoided me and you ignored me and you pretended that everything was fine when it wasn’t, and that’s despicable.

5.  That you’re able to look kids in the eye and lie, very sweetly, to them turns my stomach.

6.  You really don’t know how you sound, do you?  When you say things with authoritative confidence one day, and then the next day admit that you’re “not sure” about the rules or laws, you come off like an idiot.

7.  “I’ll look into it” generally means that you’ll do just that – and then inform the person asking what you’ve found.  When YOU say “I’ll look into it,” it means “I don’t know, so I’m going to put you off – and keep putting you off – until you forget that you’ve asked me.”

8.  I’m pretty sure that your office doors should be OPEN and your blinds UP more than the opposite is true.

9.  I’m also pretty sure that you should be in before 10:30 in the morning.

10.  I know it’s small and petty of me to say, but you’re never going to find someone like me again.  I know you think you got what you wanted out of this, but I hope you find that the whole side that I was holding up crumbles.  I did far more than you think I did – far more than I probably should have, but I did it for the kids and for what I thought this place stood for.  I shouldn’t feel that way, but I do;  I want you to regret this.  You broke my heart, and I want you to suffer, too.

6 Comments

Filed under ten things Tuesday, the jobs, this is NOT a drill

6 responses to “Ten Things Tuesday

  1. Oh, Chili… I’m sorry. I’ve been there. It hurts like HELL. There’s no fast fix, but you will find the next right thing and it will help. XOXOX

  2. Hugs. Mamie is right. It hurts and takes time. I always hope no one else will go through this – but that isn’t possible.

  3. Oh, and one more: thanks for waiting until the last possible fucking moment to spring this on me. We’re supposed to be informed by APRIL if we’re going to be released from service. Your cowardice and timing have pretty much guaranteed that I won’t find a job for September.

  4. Rowan

    Hugs! What a blessing that you won’t have to associate with idiots without integrity any longer. It IS their loss!

  5. Your future is limitless, Mrs. Chili. It’s not a platitude that I offer, it’s a prediction – you will be much better than you would’ve have become there, and with them.

  6. Grammar Snob

    What can I do for you? Sending you all I can through The Universe. Love you.

Leave a Reply

