Thought for Thursday: Trust

One of the common failings among honorable people is a failure to appreciate how thoroughly dishonorable some other people can be, and how dangerous it is to trust them.
-Thomas Sowell

I’m taking a huge lesson about trust away from this experience. I’m learning to adjust how much I do and do not trust people in particular situations. It saddens me that I have to do this – I really wanted to go through my life unarmed – but I’m coming to grudgingly understand that is simply not an option.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Thought for Thursday: Trust

  1. Brandon

    I propose that every Thought for Thursday should feature a quote from Thomas Sowell. 😉

  2. Improbable Joe

    You quoted a fundamentally untrustworthy person, oddly enough.

  3. Yeah, well, I’ve come to accept that we sometimes have to take the words as separate from the overall character of those who speak them. Not always, mind, but sometimes.

Leave a Reply

