Quick Hit: The Happiness Challenge

So, 2012 is not at all turning out to be the year I had hoped for in January.  In fact, I’m a little dismayed by how difficult a year it’s been / is being for just about everyone.

A couple of days ago, I found that Kwizgiver was doing The Happiness Challenge for the month of August.  My understanding is that the idea is to post one happy thing a day for the entire month.  I’m only getting around to it  today, though, which means I missed yesterday and the day before, so you get three.

•  Good books.  I’m just wading into A Breath of Snow and Ashes, and I’m working my way through The Righteous Mind; Why Good People are Divided by Religion and Politics.

•  Finding a great parking spot and having the skills to get into it on the first try.

•  Lindt dark chocolate with sea salt.

image credit

What’s making YOU happy today?

3 Comments

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness, quick hit

3 responses to “Quick Hit: The Happiness Challenge

  1. I am happy I get to see you and your clan tomorrow.

  2. Welcome to the Challenge! I love it.

  3. I *love* that chocolate. All my favorite chocolates are Lindt, I think, and this one is one of the best.

Leave a Reply

