Happy Challenge; Day 24, x2

A double-shot of happy today.

1 – The Universe MAY have thrown me a bone today; I got an email back from the curriculum coordinator of a start-up school that I’m interested in.  Here’s hoping they’re interested in me, too.  Updates will certainly follow.

2 – While driving home from dropping Bean at a girlfriend’s house for a sleepover this afternoon, I spotted a bald eagle flying overhead.  I did not know that I had bald eagles for neighbors, and I’m reasonably certain that this is the first time I’ve ever seen one outside of a zoo (I’ve seen a nest out in the world while on a sightseeing boat trip in Florida, but no one was home at the time).  I was pretty excited, and disappointed that I didn’t have time to pull over and snap a picture.  It looked a lot like this:

image credit

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy Challenge; Day 24, x2

  1. Kwizgiver

    Awesome (on both counts)!

  2. nhfalcon

    I’ve seen the occasional bald eagle up around my way, too. Rare, but they are around.

    Osprey, on the other hand, seem to be everywhere around here. They’re almost as plentiful as the ever-present turkey vultures now.

Leave a Reply

