Happy Challenge: Day 30; a Month of Happy

I’m really, really glad I joined Kwizgiver in the Happiness Challenge this month.  Stopping to take the time to look at all of the little things that add happiness – both great and small – to my life has been a very worthwhile exercise.

I’m closing out the Happiness Challenge with the first day of my first post-graduate class.  Aside from the professor, I’m easily the oldest person in the class (by a good 20 years), I had to drop $144 on textbooks (what a fucking racket!), and I couldn’t get my computer to play nicely with the University’s wifi, but I’m on the roster, I can keep up with the work (in fact, I think I can nail the work), and I’ve well and truly started the next chapter of my own little adventure.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Challenge: Day 30; a Month of Happy

  1. The Happy Challenge is a great reminder of the little things. I’m looking forward to following your journey!

Leave a Reply

