Monday Meme

Why do you think so many people cheat?  God, I wish I knew.  Some people are just pathological about it, while I imagine others are lazy, selfish, or cowardly (or, perhaps, all three in varying measure).  I have never cheated, though, so I can’t say for certain.

Tell me what’s on your mind? I’m thinking about how long it will take us to pack up and head for home.

What are you looking forward to in the next three months?  I’m still trying to settle into my new reality.  I think I’m looking forward to finding a new rhythm.

Have you ever worn the opposite sex’s clothing?   Pffft.  All the time.

When did you last talk to your BFF?   Can I just say how much I hate the term “bff”?  My husband is my best friend, and I talked to him about five minutes ago.  I chatted electronically with both Bowyer and O’Mama this morning.

When is your next road trip? Does going home from the lake count?  If not, then I don’t know; we don’t have any other travel planned for the next several months.

Do you have someone of the opposite sex you can tell anything to?   Two someones, in fact; Mr. Chili (natch) and Bowyer.

How’s your heart? Physically?  Perfectly healthy.  Emotionally, still a little tender, but healing.

Have you ever felt like you weren’t important?   All the time.

Do you think somebody’s secretly in love with you?  I don’t think so.

What are you planning on doing after this?  I’ll read a bit more and maybe gather some things in a preliminary packing in anticipation of our return home.

Last time you yelled at someone? Despite what Punk may tell you, I don’t yell often.  I last spoke sternly to her, though.

Have you told anybody you loved them today?   Of course!

Who do you not get along with?  There was a woman at CHS that I tried to avoid whenever I could, and there are a couple of people with whom I would be glad to not have to interact anytime soon.

What does your most recent text say?   My phone just buzzed downstairs, but I don’t know what about.  My neighbor texts me pictures of Toeses when she cares for him while we’re away; I love that she does that.  The auld bugger is 20; getting proof of life is heartening.

What are you wearing right now?  Why do you care?  Capri jeans, a white tee with thin black stripes and a black polarfleece jacket.

You’re locked in a room with the person you last kissed in high school, how is it?  I would imagine it would be icily silent.

When’s the last time you had a grilled cheese?  I don’t remember, but I plan on having one soon; I have fresh mozzarella, homemade bruschetta (thanks to my neighbor and her bounty of tomatoes), and 12 grain bread at home, and I’m thinking that will make a perfectly heavenly grilled cheese sandwich.

What’s your favorite boy and girl name?  I’m very fond of the names we chose for the girls.  I would have named a son Devin or Gavin.

How did you feel when you woke up?  I felt well this morning.  I like being able to wake naturally and get up when I feel truly ready to be vertical.

Do you wish someone would call or text you right now? no

Do you think Clint Eastwood would have been better talking to a table?  I’m ruminating on a post about this; I have a theory that he was, perhaps, punking the GOP…

What were you doing yesterday at midnight?  Sleeping.  I’m rarely awake after 11:00…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Monday Meme

  1. Not sure why people cheat. Too complicated for me.
    Cannot wait to see Obama re-elected.
    Clint Eastwood disappoints me.
    Marshall – fav boy name.
    My legs hurt when I woke up today. Oh, drank too much last night.
    I never yell.

Leave a Reply

