Ten Things Tuesday

Movie quotes that could double as essay feedback!  Bonus points if you can ID the movies…

1.  “You keep using that word.  I do not think that word means what you think it means.” (duh!  You knew this would be first, right?)

2.  “I’m sorry; were you being funny?”

3.  “What the fuck is this?”

4.  “That was reckless, that was stupid, and that was dangerous.”

5.  “Wake up! I need you to be focused!”

6.  “Any last words? Come on, spit it out!”

7.  “Hi. Do you speak English?”

8.  “There’s no way that should’ve worked!”

9.  “Perhaps we are asking the wrong questions.”

10.  “This is your worst fuck up ever.”

5 Comments

Filed under funniness, movies, teaching, ten things Tuesday

5 responses to “Ten Things Tuesday

  1. I love the idea of using this as feedback on essays.

  2. I’ve used #1 (Princess Bride) on essays before. I think some of the kids like getting feedback that is also humorous. 🙂

  3. I SAY #1 all the time. I rarely wrote it, but I’d utter it – in my best Inigo Montoya accent – nearly every day.

  4. Darci

    #1? Don’t waste my time…when I show this movie to my students I precede it with “if you don’t like/get/appreciate this movie, please do not tell me”

  5. Jen

    I recognize #1 (of course) but I don’t know any of the others. #2, 8 and 9 all seem familiar… I keep thinking of the line from Meet the Robinsons: “I’m just not sure you thought this plan through.”

Leave a Reply

