Monday Meme

Boosted, with love, from Kwizgiver:

1. Ever been given or received an engagement ring?   Yes.  Mr. Chili gave me a lovely diamond and sapphire ring when he asked me to marry him.

2. Longest relationship?  My husband and I have been together for 20 years.

3. Last gift you received?  Mr. Chili brought home flowers the other day, just ‘cuz.

4. Ever dropped a mobile phone?   Yes, and every time it happens, I panic.

5. When’s the last time you worked out?  I teach a yoga class every Sunday and Wednesday, and a strength and stretch class on Tuesday mornings at 7:30.

6. Thing(s) you spend a lot of money on?   I’m reasonably sure that most of our household income goes to food.

7. Last food you ate?   I had some toast for breakfast.

8. First thing you notice about the opposite sex?   Strangely, the first thing I notice about anyone is whether they’re wearing wedding rings.  After that, I notice energy.

9. One favorite song?  I don’t have ONE favorite song.  I currently have Marry Me by Train on continuous loop.

10. Where do you live?   I’ve made my home in coastal New England for my whole life.  My family and I live in a beautiful little contemporary Cape.  This house has held the happiest years of my life.

11. High school attended: EAHS.  I went back to do half my internship there, too.

12. Cell phone provider:   Ugh.  AT&T

13. Favorite shop:  I don’t really have one.  There are a couple of local places that I love in Quaint Coastal City.

14. Longest job:  Does “Mommy” count?  I’ve been doing that for 15 years.

15. Do you own a smart phone? Why?  Of course I do; my husband is a Mac geek.  I have an iPhone 4

16. Do you prank call people?  Nope.

17. Last wedding you attended?  My sister and her wife were wed in 2010.

18. First friend you’d call if you won the lottery:  My husband.  No one else would know.

19. Last time you saw your best friend(s)  Bowyer came by for dinner last night; I’m hoping to see O’Mama this week.

20. Favorite fast food Restaurant: I’ve grown rather fond of the Five Guys Burgers that just opened in our town.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

