Friday F**k You

Actually, this is more of a “I DO NOT know how they do it” post, but I like the alliteration…

ANYWAY; I subscribe to a blog called Right Wing Watch.  Essentially, the folks working there spend all their time monitoring right-wing websites, t.v. and radio shows, and facebook and twitter feeds and report back to the rest of us what the crazies are up to.

The stuff I see on that blog is stunning, and not in a good way.

A week or so ago, overcome with admiration for the fortitude and dedication that these people have to muster in order to spend that much time wading into that much hate and vile and bigotry and stupid day after day, I wrote them a thank you note.  I understand that keeping an eye on the fringe is important work and I really, really respect it, but I know for sure that I’d last until about lunch on my first day before I’d want to go home, lock the door, and never come out again.

Here’s one of today’s offerings.  Todd “Legitimate Rape” Akin has declared that the ridicule and approbation he’s received for his insensitive, scientifically wrong, and just plain dumbass comments is comparable to, get this “beheaddings by Islamic extremists.”

No, really; look:

I… I just… I have no words.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under admiration, concerns, critical thinking, dumbassery, politics, social issues, strange but true, technical difficulties, this is NOT a drill, Worries and Anxieties, WTF?!

Leave a Reply

