Quick Hit: Love, Actually

I finally saw it.  A preponderance of folks in the blogosphere have been talking about loving this movie for years, so the other day when I saw a $7.00 DVD, I bought it.  Mr. Chili and I made it to scene 13 last night before the DVD died on us, though; we went to bed not knowing if Colin’s adventures in the American bar were really happening, or if he was dreaming in the plane on the way to Wisconsin.

It turns out the copy I bought was damaged, so I brought it back to Target this morning after yoga class and they replaced it (no fuss, no trouble; it was actually kind of surprising how easy it was).  It is a cute little film, and there are some spots that still make me chuckle to think of them (the Pointer Sisters may become part of my Christmas music rotation now; Hugh Grant dancing through 10 Downing Street was a hoot).

It was exactly the kind of film I needed to see after celebrating my grandmother’s memorial; light, sweet, and hopeful.

3 Comments

Filed under celebration, memorials, movies, my oh-so-exciting life, on death and dying

3 responses to “Quick Hit: Love, Actually

  1. Kwizgiver

    This is one of my favorite movies. I love how the stories weave together.

  2. Sooza

    This movie is a holiday staple in our house. I really love that it shows many different kinds of love, the hopeful and the not, the painful and the easy. And the soundtrack is excellent. Glad you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

