Monday Meme

Boosted from the Sunday Stealing website.

Three names you go by, other than your given name:  Babe, Mommy, Mamu

Three screen names you’ve had:  I only have the one; Mrs. Chili

Three things you like about yourself:  I am a genuinely good person, I am smart and ethical, and I have great hair.

Three things you don’t like about yourself:  I trust too much, I am easily over-excited, and I have little patience for diplomacy.
 
Three parts of your heritage:  I’m mostly Scots, but there’s some English and Native American in there, too.
 
Three things you are wearing right now:  My wedding rings, jeans, and a fleece jacket.

Three favorite bands/musical artists:  I’m kind of loving Train right now, I’m listening to cello music to augment my yoga playlists, and I just downloaded a new Dave Matthews album that I haven’t listened to yet (it was on sale on iTunes for $8).
 
Three favorite songs:  How about I answer this question with what’s in my head lately, because “favorite” songs are too many to choose just three.  I’ve got Drive By by Train on a constant loop in my head at the moment.  This pops in when Train takes a break:

The last song on repeat was What it’s Like by Everlast.  I think I get this one because I really, really like the message.
 
Three things you want in a relationship: The three things I have in my best relationships are trust, mutual respect, and a genuine interest in seeing to each other’s needs.
 
Three things about the preferred sex that appeal to you:   Confidence, compassion, fair-mindedness.

Three of your favorite hobbies:  Writing, reading, yoga (though I’m not sure these things qualify as “hobbies”).

Three things that scare you:  Unanticipated death, ignorance and hatred, and, lately, Republicans.

Three of your everyday essentials:  Protein powder in milk at (or for) breakfast, green tea with Juicy Juice Orange Tangerine, and a good, hot shower.

Three places you want to go on vacation:  We were just talking about whether we’ll be able to go on vacation in February.  Our choices have been narrowed down to Florida (Orlando or Sanibel Island) or Bermuda.  I’m not sure we’ll be able to swing it, though; we’re starting to feel the absence of my salary.
 
Three careers you have considered/are considering:  I’m still trying to decide whether to apply for a high school position.  I am going to send out a platoon of resumes to the local colleges and the university, and I’m trying to cultivate some contacts in the political and activist communities in the hopes of landing a position in education and outreach.
 
Three things you want to do before you die:   See at least my 80th birthday, visit Great Britain, be happier than I wasn’t.

Three things you want to do really badly right now: Find a great job, tell a couple of people off (which I won’t, but I really, really want to), and eat some chocolate.

Leave a comment

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness, meme

Leave a Reply

