Ten Things Tuesday

Ten images I’ve lifted from the internet (mostly from pinterest and facebook, hence the lack of links to sources… sorry…)

1.32932640997135019_6Cympcqb_b

I think she’d be alternately proud, relieved, and amazed.

2.  a2b13828ed4c6ca1c4ba8293a6ada02dI’m struggling a little with this, but it’s coming.

3.  remain silent

Not really wild about this guy in general, but this quote works for me.  Alternately, there’s the one that says “you have the right to remain silent, but I wouldn’t recommend it.”

4.  Teach people how to treat you

The whole passive “do unto others” thing really isn’t working for me lately.  My gentleness is being met with aggression, and I’m having to reexamine the way I allow people to treat me.

5.  unsupervisedMr. Chili is away on business for the week.  It’s weird.

6.winterKinda, yeah.

7.  king-Richard-III-hide-and-seek-world-record-holderNot gonna lie; this cracked me up the first three times I saw it.

8.  douchbag apocalypse

They’re EVERYWHERE!

9.  ease off the assPlease?  Give me a break; I’m tired and bruised.

10.  forgive:strust

I’m still working on the forgiveness part with some people, but the trust part’s a done deal.

2 Comments

Filed under ten things Tuesday

2 responses to “Ten Things Tuesday

  1. These are great, especially the “Douchebag Apocalypse.”

  2. That’s a good one, isn’t it? I can’t decide if that one or “ease off the ass” is my favorite of these.

Leave a Reply

