Monday Meme

Boosted, again, from Kwizgiver.

1: Would you swear in front of your parents?  I would.  In fact, I would probably swear AT them, but since I no longer see them, this is kind of a pointless distinction to make.

2: Which continents have you been on? North America.  That’s it.  I’m hoping, in the next year or two, to visit Europe.

3: Do you get motion sickness? Any horror stories?   I get a little woozie if I’m in the back seat of a car (I’m okay if I’m in the middle seat), or if I try to read in the car (regardless of what seat I’m in).  I don’t like traveling backwards, so I get forward-facing seats in trains.

4: Why did you name your blog whatever you named your blog?  My blog’s name story is here.

5: Would you wear a rainbow jacket? A neon yellow sweater? Checkered pants?   No; I’m more of a solid, muted color kinda gal.

6: What was your favorite cartoon growing up? Post a picture if you can.  I liked this skit from Porky Pig.  I thought the song was really catchy.

7: In a past life I must have been a… An activist.

8: If you had to look at one city skyline for the rest of your life, which would it be?  We were just commenting, on the way to pick up Mr. Chili at the airport, that Boston is a pretty city.

9: Longest plane ride you’ve ever been on?  Well, the flight to Las Vegas to attend Dudley’s wedding was the longest flight I’ve taken, but that was broken up into three segments.  I think the longest I’ve ever been on a plane is about three or four hours.

10: The longest you’ve ever slept?  I don’t really know.  I sleep a lot when I’m sick, or when I’m metabolizing my dentist’s magic meds.

11: Would you buy a sweater covered in kitten pictures? Would you wear it if someone gave it you for free?   Good lord, no.

12: Do you pluck your eyebrows?  No, but I was once asked by a Vietnamese lady at a nail salon/spa whether I wanted her to wax my eyebrows.  It never occurred to me that there was any need to groom my eyebrows – they seem fine to me – and I was insecure about them for the rest of the week.

13: Favorite kind of bean? Kidney? Black? Pinto?   I don’t really like beans.  I can deal with chickpeas, but my favorite beans are green beans.

14: How far can you throw a baseball?   I don’t know; I don’t often have the opportunity to throw a baseball.  I know that I can get a stale bagel into the woods from my porch, though; does that count?

15: If you had to move to another country, where would you move?  England, Scotland, Bermuda.

16: Have you ever eaten Ethiopian food? Vietnamese? Korean? Nepalese? How was it?  I don’t think I’ve ever had the opportunity to try the cuisine from these countries; the closest I can get to that neighborhood is Thai food.  I’m deeply enamored of chicken Pad Thai, and I love Tom Kha Ga soup.  I tend to gravitate toward the not-spicy, and there’s a Thai place in University Town that makes everything to order, so I can have pretty much anything on the menu without melting my esophagus.

Happy Monday!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Monday Meme

  1. Ooh! Great meme! I’ve only been on this continent, too. So far. That will change. I’ll meet you in England or Scotland – Bermuda doesn’t beckon. Could be to do with that triangle? *shrug* Also, I *LOVE* Indian food, and Thai food. So good. I, however, enjoy it on the spicy side. Garam masala and red chili, stat! 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

