March Madness #18: Where Are You Happiest?

I’m a homebody.

That’s not to say I’m a hermit.  I can be – and have been – very happy in places other than my own home (especially if that place is warm and occupied by people I love).  I like to visit other places, I enjoy spending time in friends’ houses, and I have liked other places I’ve lived.

When it all comes down to it, though, I am happiest at home.  THIS home, in particular.  Chez Chili is pretty much my dream house, and while I wish it sat on a more temperate acre, I have experienced the happiest years of my life in this little contemporary cape.  The place feels good to me.

Apart from that, I’m happiest in a classroom.  I love the energy of an engaged class, I love the connections I make with the students, and I love thinking (and the feeling of synergy when that thinking all comes together to reveal a new insight or realization).  I love the work that I do, and I’m desperately eager to get back to it.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “March Madness #18: Where Are You Happiest?

  1. Either at home, or at the ocean, or with my Ya-Yas, or with Compass, or with my family, or… You know, I’m happiest wherever or whenever I’m with people I love – myself included.

  2. In a great restaurant with a very nice bottle of wine.

Leave a Reply

