March Madness #22: Home Alone

home-alone

(you knew that was coming, right?)

I actually get to spend a fair bit of time alone in Chez Chili, especially since leaving my job.  I  mostly just putter around.  I spend some time on facebook and catching up on blogs in the morning and then again in the mid-afternoon.  I can exercise now that I’ve got an elliptical trainer in my basement; that usually happens first thing in the morning, before I have a chance to talk myself out of it.  Afterward, I take nice, long showers when there’s no one around to disturb me (or pop their heads into the bathroom to ask me questions).  I might eat lunch or a snack in front of the t.v. (sometimes, Mr. Chili comes home to lunch with me; sometimes I go out to meet him nearer to his office).  I’ll wander through the rooms at least once a day to tidy and straighten, and I hold long, meaningful (and very loud) conversations with Toeses, but really, that’s about it.

What about you?  What do you do when you’ve got the house to yourself?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “March Madness #22: Home Alone

  1. lol 🙂 I love that movie.

    When I’m home alone… I don’t close the door when I use the bathroom. I sing whatever song is running through my head, even if I have to make up lyrics. I bleach the bathroom floor and leave the exhaust fan on so it’ll be dry by the time my housemates get home. I cook. I meditate. I practice Reiki.

  2. Kwizgiver

    I basically fart around when I’m home alone. It’s the pleasure of living by myself.

  3. As a man, I eat cereal, sleep in my cloths, and watch way too much TV. I might take a bath; it depends on if I ran.

Leave a Reply

