Monday Meme

Guess where I got it?

1) How did you meet your best friend?  We met when I woke him playing Mozart too loudly on a Sunday morning.  I didn’t realize his apartment shared a wall with mine.  We were married 5 years later.

2) Mother Winters used to say she loved all us kids equally, but at various times she liked one of us more than the others. Does your “friend ranking” ever shift? Or is the person you think of today as your best friend always #1?   Though I don’t tend to rank my friends, I do notice that their presence in my life DOES shift, depending on what I need.  Mr. Chili is always number 1, so to speak,  but the “#2 spot” changes.

3) What makes you a good friend?  Synchronicity of spirit; commitment to the relationship; trust.

4) Think back to your childhood — what games did you and your friends like to play? I played by myself a lot.  I do remember playing with my cousins, though; we liked to do active things – bike riding, sledding, hopscotch, playing in our grandparents’ pool, that sort of thing.

5) Would you rather lose your hair, or the little toe on your left foot? (Yes, you must commit to giving one up.) I would lose my toe.

6) Think of the phrase, “like nails on a blackboard.” What is your least favorite sound?   It’s a toss up between puking sounds and the squeak of styrofoam.

7) Do you add fabric softener to your wash or place a softener sheet in the dryer?   Both, on occasion, though I still worry about shocking myself insensible.

8) Showtime, HBO, or neither? I have neither but I am loving my Netflix gift subscription (thanks, Auntie!) and will definitely renew it once it’s up.

9) Have you ever fired a gun?   Only of the “water” and “Nerf” variety.  I have precisely zero interest in guns beyond their place in action/adventure movies and in the hands of ethical law enforcement.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Monday Meme

  1. Such a nerd; you would be playing Mozart. I like that!!! Oh, I have never fired a gun.

Leave a Reply

