Birthday Love

My beloved sister has made another successful trip around the sun!  And MAN, was it successful!  She’s graduating from college with her MASTER’S DEGREE in a few weeks, she did her internship at a school she loves (and which might just offer her a job!), she’s in a good, strong marriage with a wonderful woman.  She’s about as happy as I’ve ever known her to be.

Everything about that thrills me.

I’ve written before about how much I love my sister.  All of it, every word of it, is as true today as it’s ever been.

You rock, Auntie.  I’m so proud of you, and I love you, love you.

wally_275x380

5 Comments

Filed under admiration, celebration, compassion and connection, family matters, fun, love notes

5 responses to “Birthday Love

  1. She’s the best of the best.

  2. Happy birthday, Auntie!

  3. Auntie

    Thanks! They offered me a job for the rest of the year (my first paid day was yesterday) and I was informed that a full time position would be open for next year so it’s looking pretty good. It still has not sunk in that I made it through grad school. Or that I am 40. I spent a fair amount of time jumping around and being silly just to prove to myself that I still could.

  4. L B

    Happy Birthday Auntie! Life is good, isn’t it? So happy for you that you are so happy and fully engaged in your totally loving and loved life! YEAH!

Leave a Reply

