Quick Hit: Spam is Funny

Lately, I’ve gotten a bunch of spam comments.  That, in itself, is not particularly strange, but what is odd is that they’ve mostly been attached to this post about my wondering whether I should make the traditional canned-soup-frozen-beans-packaged-onions green bean casserole for Thanksgiving or whether my family would countenance an actual homemade version.

Given the topic of the blog, I thought this spam message was kind of funny:

I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both educative and interesting, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is an issue that too few people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I found this during my hunt for something relating to this.

Too few people are speaking intelligently about white trash casserole.  Who knew?

1 Comment

Filed under funniness, Little Bits of Nothingness, quick hit

One response to “Quick Hit: Spam is Funny

  1. Far too few people creaming their onions these days and admitting it in polite company.

    Educative is one of my favorite spam words. Sounds so good. Means so little.

Leave a Reply

