Quick Hit: Numbers

In February, I weighed in at 156.2.

Today, I got on the scale and saw 133.6.

I called my doctor to have him order new blood work to check on how my blood chemistry has changed as a result of the weight loss; I’ll pick up the slip this afternoon and go for the draw first thing Monday morning.  I’ll use the results to schedule a check-up with my doctor to make sure that everything’s where it’s supposed to be.

I’m going to reassess my goals when I hit 130; despite the fact that the BMI charts say I ‘should’ be in the 107-118 range, I think my body might be happier (and healthier) around 130.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Quick Hit: Numbers

  1. Darcimcgrath@yahoo.com

    So awesome! July 3,2012 I weighed 205.3. Today I weigh 156.1. 30 more to go…it is good to be on the other side of the hill.

  2. That’s great! Congratulations!
    In January, I weighed 174. Now I weight 138, right in the middle of the healthy 115-154 range for my height!

Leave a Reply

