Nearly Wordless Wednesday

So, I have this great new body, right?  I decided the other day that I need a new swimsuit; the suit I have now is of the “cover everything up” genre, and I want something a little less matronly.

I’m looking for a two piece with a sports-bra like top and a not-string bottom.  Nothing fancy, so I figured it would be easy.  I had no idea that such a thing would be damned near impossible to find.

I’ve been to literally every store that sells swimwear in my neighborhood.  I found ONE top in my size in Dick’s (which was a heinous shade of impossible teal, so no).  There were some possibilities at Sears (I ended up buying one of them; I don’t LOVE it (the pattern is a bit busy for me), but it’ll do).  Everything else was more appropriate for teenage girls and (sorry, but it has to be said) sluts.  Really?  Fringe?  Really?

Ugh.

I’m going to do some online shopping – hopefully, most of the swimwear is just about to go on clearance.  Anything I find won’t arrive in time for our trip to the lake on Saturday, but at least I’ll have it for next year.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Nearly Wordless Wednesday

  1. I don’t know your budget, but I’ve had good luck with the Athleta brand. They can be pricey, but they’re comfy and flattering.

  2. Mamie

    Lands End (online) – GREAT swimwear, and not slutty!

  3. bonelsa

    Mrs. Chili, You should be very proud of yourself for losing the extra weight for your health and looks. Show it!! As you know, in a few years, women become more limited in their fashion looks, so go for it now!!

  4. JRH

    I love Athleta almost-everything, but their bottoms are TINY. I’ve had good luck with LL Bean though.

  5. I’m shocked to hear you slut shaming.

    I’ve never bought a Land’s End suit but I think they’re the ones that do the mix and match style pieces so seems like they could be a good bet.

  6. Not shaming, Kizz; just saying that the fringe-and-rhinestones look is so NOT for me.

  7. All comes down to choice, right?

Leave a Reply

