Quick Hit: Hired

I got a job today. In a few weeks, I’ll start teaching three sections of college composition at a local community college.

I was hoping to get a gig with a grass-roots organizing outfit, too, but that interview didn’t work out the way I wanted; the woman I met was lovely and seemed to really like me, but – as usual – told me that they didn’t have the funding to hire me and would I like to volunteer?

I don’t think the fact that I’m employed again has actually sunk in yet…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Quick Hit: Hired

  1. Congratulations!! I taught college composition while I was graduate student and really enjoyed it.

  2. Kwizgiver

    Congratulations!!

  3. wxchick

    Congrats! Now maybe some of your good luck will rub off on me and my job search. =)

Leave a Reply

