Quick Hit: Disappointed

We went to see a matinee of Elysium today.

If you haven’t been yet, don’t bother.  I was really disappointed in the whole thing; the story was threadbare, the characters were woefully underdeveloped, and the special effects were nothing special.  There was the added detriment of the shaky-camera technique for a lot of what were supposed to be high-tension scenes, which just had the effect of making me a little car sick so I closed my eyes.

I’m sorry that this film was such a dud; I’m even having a hard time finding the social commentary it tried to express worthy of the two hours and eight bucks I’m never getting back.

Matt Damon still looks damned good, though; I’ll say that for the film (but that’s kind of all I’ll say for it.  Sorry).

matt-damon-elysium

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

