Ten Things Tuesday

Today was the first day of classes (the first of three.  I had my first day with my T/Th kids at the local college this morning,  I have the first day with my M/W kids at the other college tomorrow, and my first day with my Friday class is at the end of the week).  Here at ten of the “getting to know you” questions I asked them (and MY answers):

 

1.  If you could go back in time to observe any one event in history (completely invisible and exempt from any danger or influence), what would you want to see?

This one’s a toss-up for me.  I would have wanted to see the March on Washington 50 years ago, and I would have liked to have seen Lincoln’s second inaugural address.

 

2.  Tell me something “weird” about you.

If I have to stay someplace overnight – anyplace, really – I always pack my pillow.  I’ll pack fewer clothes just to make room in my suitcase for my pillow.

 

3.  What’s a sound or noise that you really like?

I love the sound of peepers.  They harken the arrival of spring for me; I don’t believe we’re finished with winter until I can hear peepers at night.

 

4.  What delights you and makes you happy to be alive?

I love to eat.  WHAT I love to eat changes with my mood and the time of year, but I deeply appreciate yummy things.

 

5.  Name one thing you wish you never had to do ever again.

I would love to never, ever vomit again in my entire life.  Ever.

 

6.  What’s your favorite thing (an object that you can touch or point to)?

My favorite practical thing is my computer; my favorite symbolic thing is my wedding ring set.

 

7.  What’s your best physical feature?  What’s your best non-physical feature?

I have great hair, and I’m a genuinely nice and loving person.

 

8.  What are you a little embarrassed to admit you like?

I don’t know if it’s “cool” to like Maroon 5, but I do.

 

9.  Name a skill or talent you wish you had.

I wish I could do a handstand (and a bunch of other cool yoga poses).  I’m working on it, but I’m not NEARLY there.

 

10.  If you were arrested, what would you be doing to get yourself in trouble?

If I lived anywhere where the protests are happening – Moral Mondays in North Carolina or any of the state houses where protestors are being hauled away for singing (or just being there), I’d have a record.  Since I don’t live in those places, I’d have to say that my most likely offense is speeding, though I don’t ever speed to the extent that I’d be removed from my car and arrested.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Ten Things Tuesday

  1. Kwizgiver

    Maroon 5 is cool–we both like them!

Leave a Reply

