Monday Meme

20 random questions:

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
Not that I’m aware of.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
I haven’t had a good cry for a while.  I welled up a little at this (DAMN YOU, CHEERIOS!) but I wouldn’t qualify it as a cry.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
I don’t mind my handwriting, though it starts out acceptable and quickly goes downhill from there, especially if I’m in a hurry.  I prefer to type (I think much faster than I can hand write, but only a little faster than I can type).

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
I’m not really a huge fan of lunch meat, though if I had to choose, I’d probably say roast beef.

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
Three girls; two of whom I have a biological connection to and one who just sort of moved into my heart.  I’m not discounting the possibility that there may be more, either.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
I would be, without question.  I subscribe to the idea that you have to like yourself first; that if you can’t be alone with yourself, then you’re really not fit to be with anyone else.

love_yourself_by_bettytox-d3eav3eimage credit

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
Who, me?  Nope; never.

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
I do.  I also still have my appendix, but my wisdom teeth came out a while ago.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
Um… no.  Why on earth would I do something like that?

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
That depends entirely on my mood.  I’ve managed to get myself back into the breakfast habit with Kellogg’s Special K, but sometimes I just HAVE to have a bowl of Lucky Charms (though never for breakfast; I usually save that for mid-afternoon snacks or, sometimes, dessert).  I’m also fond of chocolate cereal (Rice Krispies, chocolate bombs, chocolate Cheerios, that sort of thing, though again, only for snacks), and I also really like oatmeal and Cream of Wheat (which are eaten for breakfast in winters and, sometimes, for light suppers).

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
Depends on the shoes.  My workout sneakers need to be untied or I can’t GET them off.  My casual, kicking around shoes are all slip-ons, and my pretty shoes’ laces are decorative.

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
Yes; very.  I’m much stronger physically than I was a year ago (I sometimes surprise myself with what I can do in yoga classes lately), and I’ve always been emotionally and mentally strong (and good thing, too, or I literally wouldn’t have been able to survive my childhood).

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Generally something wickedly chocolate, but my choice of ice cream depends on where I am.  The shop in Quaint Coastal City has a forbidden chocolate that I love (it’s nearly black).  My grocery store makes a chocolate peanut butter flavor that I really like.  If it’s Ben and Jerry’s, it’s Phish Food.  Completely out of character, though, is the fact that my favorite ice cream at our local shack is a watermelon sherbet.

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Strangely, whether or not they’re wearing wedding rings, generally.  After that, I notice energy; if someone “feels” approachable or not.

15. RED OR PINK?
Neither.  I’m a green, brown, or dark blue girl, myself, though lately I’ve branched out into some of the deeper shades of purple.

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
I have a tendency to procrastinate that I could really do without.

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
Living: Gerry, and that’s all I’m going to say about that.
Not living: my mother and my grandmother.  I was struck with the most overwhelming urge to talk to them both the other day and ask their advice on how I can best help my father-in-law through his journey.

18. WHAT IS SOMETHING THAT YOU NEED TO WORK ON THE MOST?
I’m trying to get a handle on the aforementioned procrastination (she says as she’s answering stupid questions instead of grading papers…sheesh).  I’m also trying to get a couple of yoga poses down; I want to be able to do a full straddle split and a handstand (and it would be cool if I could go from one to the other).

19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
I’m not wearing shoes right now; we don’t wear shoes inside Chez Chili.  When I put shoes on, though, they’ll be white sneakers; after I pick the girls up from school, I’m going to the gym.

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
Mr. Chili took me to lunch at a dining hall at L.U. (isn’t he romantic?!).  I had shredded chicken on rice and noodles with sweet and sour sauce and a bunch of veggies, a couple of chicken fingers, and a cookie.
Happy Monday, All!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

