I’m Clearly Not “Over It”…

…and I fear I may never be.

I found this on HONY this afternoon, and it made me literally burst into tears:

“I used to be a preschool teacher, but I got fired.”
“What happened?”
“Well, I decided that I wanted to have a socially conscious class. So we learned about Apartheid in South Africa. Then we learned about homelessness. Then we made mother’s day cards for Trayvon Martin’s mom. And I think the principal decided that it was too much for three and four year olds, because she told me I wasn’t a ‘good fit.’ But honestly, I was just shining too bright for them. And now she’s going to see me on Humans of New York, and she’ll be sorry!”

1479096_559090627498375_786468467_n

My light shines too bight, and I have NO idea what to do about that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

