Quick Hit: I’m Easy to Please

I am INORDINATELY happy right now.

A few weeks ago, I bought a lovely, second-hand wool coat.   Seriously; it was a FIND; it’s black wool, beautifully tailored, and it fits me perfectly (and – AND! – it cost me all of $12.99 at Saver’s!).

A few days after I bought it, though, was frustrated and angry to discover that the frickin’ thing didn’t have pockets.  WHO designs a coat without POCKETS?!  No place to put my keys or my gloves or my lip balm.  Every time I wore the thing, I’d get frustrated all over again when I tried to slip my keys or my gloves in the damned non-existent pockets.

GAH!

Well, this afternoon, I decided that the answer to my “who DOES that?!” question was “nobody, dammit!” and undertook a much closer inspection of my coat.  There’s a perfect seam exactly where pockets would go, so I eased up a little bit of one of them and stuck my finger in there to discover…

POCKETS!

My coat is now perfect, and my day just got a little better.

It really doesn’t take much to make me happy.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Quick Hit: I’m Easy to Please

  1. Gerry

    Happiness reigneth.

Leave a Reply

