Quick Hit: Incredulous

I’ve been thinking a lot about the whoop-dee-doo over the new Pope and his “radical” proclamations.  There are a lot of folks who are making quite a bit of it, but I remain deeply incredulous.  Yes, part of that is my general cynicism when it comes to religion, but the rest of it is this:

1459093_502470239851868_621911687_n

Perhaps, when I’m out from under this mountain of final essays, the day will come when I’ll have the time (and the head space) to write about my thinking about this in depth.  As Aragorn would say, however, it is not this day.  Suffice to say that I’m thinking about this the same way I think about prayer; it’s all just talk.  I’ll start thinking that there’s something to this guy when I see actual changes happening.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Quick Hit: Incredulous

  1. Gerry

    I am completely unmoved by this guy’s statements.

Leave a Reply

