Ten Things Tuesday

Ten things I’ve pulled off the internet lately:

1principle 6

The Sochi games start on Friday.  I’m conflicted about watching any of them.

2.

Evidence, Motherfucker

Oh, how I wish I could post this on the Blackboard pages of my critical thinking classes…

3.critical thinking

I asked Mr. Chili to turn this into a poster for me.

 

4.cult religion

I actually made this one in response to a facebook friend who said he wished there was a meme of this quote.  I was happy to oblige.

5.dislike

I think facebook needs a “dislike” button.

 

6.Yoda sees what you did

 

This just made me giggle.  I’m keeping it handy so I can post it as a photo comment on clever people’s facebook posts.

 

7.1545675_610779798995409_1153543200_n

My friend Dingo posted this on her wall the other day, and I had to have it.  I’m going to ask Mr. Chili to make posters of this one, too, and if he can, I’ll send one to her.

 

8.1609976_602217246518370_2069905789_n

 

Another one I want to put on my CT classes’ Blackboard pages.

 

9.tumblr_m73sanYAbi1qiragno1_500

 

One of my students actually wrote a response in which she argued in FAVOR of “traditional gender rolls [sic].”  I’m thinking of printing this out and stapling it to her paper.

 

10.1798644_10151994355547144_1256235965_n

My friend CVRick directed me to this (or it may have been Larry; I forget).  Either way, it’s kind of awesome and, if I ever have another office, it’s going on the wall somewhere.

 

Happy Tuesday, Everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

