Monday Meme

I got this question from this site; I may be using it as blog fodder for a while because some of the questions are really good.

  1. Would you rather be a worried genius or a joyful simpleton?

Well, I think we all know that I AM a worried genius (well, I wouldn’t call myself a genius, but I am not prone to false modesty; I am smart).  Every once in a while, I wonder whether it’s worth it to know about all of the stupid and hateful and vile in the world when there are only so many things I can actually DO about them, but I decided a long time ago that knowing – even at the cost of great pain – is always better than not knowing.  My answer is that I would rather be the worried genius; joyful simpletons don’t make the world a better place for anyone.

Happy Monday, Everyone!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Monday Meme

  1. I would agree that I would more often prefer to be the worried genius, but there are days when being a joyful simpleton sure looks appealing. I would disagree with you on one point; I do think joyful simpletons can make the world a better place just by being joyful and reminding the worried geniuses not to take themselves so seriously. I don’t think I’d want a world with just one of the two types; they’re both important.

Leave a Reply

